How Many Federal Territories Are There In Malaysia? (Solution)

Malaysia is a parliamentary democracy with a constitutional monarchy. As the country’s Supreme Head, His Majesty the Yang di-Pertuan Agong is a constitutional monarch who reigns as the country’s constitutional monarch. It is a Federation comprising 13 states and three federal territories.

What are the 3 federal territories of Malaysia?

The federal territories, which include the capital city region of Kuala Lumpur, the administrative capital of Putrajaya, and the island of Labuan off the coast of East Malaysia, have the same legal status as states, but they do not have separate legislatures or heads of state. The federal territories have the same legal status as states, but they do not have separate legislatures or heads of state.

How many states are there in Malaysia?

There are 13 states and three federal territories in the United States (Kuala Lumpur, Labuan Island, Putrajaya federal administrative territory). Each state has an assembly and a government, both of which are led by a governor.

How many Wilayah are there in Malaysia?

Malaysia is made up of 13 states and three Wilayah Persekutuan (WP) or federal territories, which include Labuan, an offshore financial center on the country’s eastern coast; Kuala Lumpur, the nation’s capital; and Putrajaya, the administrative center – all of which are on the country’s western coast.

You might be interested:  How To Calculate Payment In Lieu Of Annual Leave Malaysia? (Solved)

Which are federal territories?

In various federations, federal territories include the Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Chandigarh, the Dadra and Nagar Haveli and the Daman and Diu union territories, Delhi, the Jammu and Kashmir region, Ladakh, the Lakshadweep region, and Puducherry (India), as well as Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, and Putrajaya (Malaysia) (Malaysia) Territory of the Federal Capital (Nigeria) Islamabad is the capital of Pakistan (Pakistan)

Is Selangor and KL the same state?

Kuala Lumpur is one of Malaysia’s three federal territories, located inside the state of Selangor on the country’s central west coast, and is the country’s financial and commercial center.

How many governors are there in Malaysia?

The heads of state for Penang, Malacca, Sabah, and Sarawak are known as the Yang di-Pertua Negeri, who are also known as governors in various parts of the world. The Conference of Rulers is made up of all 13 heads of state, although only the nine monarchs have the authority to become the Yang di-Pertuan Agong (King of Malaysia).

Does Malaysia have a federal government?

A representative democracy, Malaysia is a federation of 13 states that operates inside a constitutional monarchy under the Westminster system and is classified as such by the United Nations. The Federal Constitution of Malaysia, which is the ultimate law of the nation, governs and establishes the federal government of Malaysia, which is referred to as the “federal government.”

Why is KL a federal territory?

On January 1, 1948, the state capital of Selangor, Kuala Lumpur, was elevated to the status of national capital of the Federation of Malaya (and later of Malaysia). The Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur Agreement was signed on February 1, 1974, establishing Kuala Lumpur as Malaysia’s first federal territory and making it the country’s capital.

You might be interested:  Maplelegends How To Go To Malaysia? (Correct answer)

What is Malaysia’s government?

(1) The term Malaysia shall be used to refer to the Federation both in Malay and in English languages. (4) The states that comprise the Federation are Johore, Kedah, Kelantan, Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Penang, Perak, Perlis, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor, and Trengganu, with the exception of the state of Selangor.

How many states are there in East Malaysia?

The East Malaysian state is a constituent of the 13-state Malaysian federation in Southeast Asia. It is made up of the states of Sabah and Sarawak, which are located in the northern half of the island of Borneo. It is separated from mainland Peninsular, or West, Malaysia, which is located on the Malay Peninsula, by approximately 400 miles (640 kilometers) of water in the South China Sea.

Is Pahang bigger than Sabah?

#Pahang is the third-biggest state in Malaysia, after Sarawak and Sabah, and the largest in Peninsular Malaysia, with a population of around 1.3 million people.

Which state has no Sultan in Malaysia?

Malaysia’s Yang di-Pertuan Agong is the spiritual leader of Islam in his home state, the four states without rulers (Sabah, Sarawak, and the Federal Territories) and the Federal Territories.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *